Northwestern State’s N-Club Hall of Fame inducts six former athletes, honors two more

Memories, laughs and even nicknames wafted through Magale Recital Hall as Northwestern State inducted six former athletes into the N-Club Hall of Fame and honored two more dignitaries.

New inductees included softball’s Becca Allen (1995-98), track and field’s John Barrier (1974-79), basketball’s George Jones (1984-88), football’s Patrick Palmer (1994-97) and Keith Thibodeaux (1993-96) and baseball’s Jimmy Stewart (1968-71).

Former women’s basketball player and coach Mona Martin received the N-Club’s Distinguished Service award and NSU athletics director Greg Burke accepted the N-Club’s Leadership Award.

Pictured from left are George Jones, Greg Burke, Mona Martin, Renee Stewart (representing Jimmy Stewart), Becca Allen, John Barrier, Patrick Palmer and Keith Thibodeaux.