NSU inducts 5 alumni into Long Purple Line

Northwestern State University inducted five distinguished individuals into the Long Purple Line, the university’s alumni hall of distinction, during a luncheon, induction program and unveiling of portraits in the Sylvan Friedman Student Union Ballroom Friday. Since 1990, 130 NSU alumni have been named to the Long Purple Line based on personal and/or professional achievements and service to their communities and to Northwestern State.

Honored this year were, from left, Billy Montgomery of Haughton, Luther “Buddy” Lott and Pat Pierson of Natchitoches, Stewart Ewing of Monroe and Tommy Wright of Natchitoches. 

To report an issue or typo with this article – CLICK HERE