NSU Homecoming Honor Court presented Oct. 22

Bailey Willis of Opelousas and Ebenezer “Eb” Aggrey of Baton Rouge were presented as queen and king of the 2022 Homecoming Honor Court at Northwestern State University.

Willis is a junior secondary education major and is the daughter of Christopher Willis and Alvada Willis. She is president of the Student Government Association and the 2022 Miss Northwestern-Lady of the Bracelet. Willis participated in the Lamar Governor’s Fellows Program. She is a member of Helping Hands, Kappa Phi, Alpha Lambda Delta Honor Society, the African American Caucus and participated in the President’s Leadership Program. Willis was a freshman orientation leader and Demon peer mentor.

Aggrey is a junior accounting major and is the son of Ebenezer and Georgina Aggrey. He is an Alumnus of the Presidential Leadership Program and currently serves as Vice President of the Student Government Association. Aggrey is a member of Alpha Lambda Delta Honor Society, Demon Volunteers in Progress., the Student Athlete Advisory Council, and the Demon Track & Field Team. He is a participant in the Reginald F. Lewis Scholars Program, serves as secretary of the Theta Chi Chapter of Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity Inc., and is a co-founder of Black Male Alliance. Aggrey is the inaugural recipient of the James Carter Exemplary Leadership Award and the Steve McCarthy Citizenship Award presented by the Southland Conference. He has been named to the President’s list as well as Honor’s list

Members of NSU’s Homecoming Honor Court included: Jesus Bravo, Natalee Cook, Nick Knotts, Mary Anna Scruggs, Zach Remedies, Zoe Johnson, Tristan Dotson, Alexandria “Alex” Walker, Scott Fowler, Jordan Richardson, King Ebenezer Aggrey, Queen Bailey Willis, Payten Vidourek, Mariah Kador, Waylon Washington, Kaitlyn Gaines, Nicholas Cooksey, Zoë Nelson, Jonatan Jimenez, Morgan Landry, William Roberson and Ar’Nijah Bradley.