Junior High Beta Induction at St. Mary’s Catholic School

Twenty-eight students were recently inducted into the Junior High Beta Club at St. Mary’s Catholic School.  The school has had an active high school Beta Club for many years, and recently added the junior high club last school year.   
The mission of the National Beta Club is to “promote the ideals of academic achievement, character, service and leadership among elementary and secondary school students” (www.betaclub.org).  This year, students have participated with a canned food drive for the Cane River Food Pantry and packed shoeboxes for Operation Christmas Child.  Sponsors for the club are faculty member, Ray Gandy, and volunteer parent, Amy Cross.  Current President and Vice President Carter Hogg and Ava Wren, also attended the induction.
Newly inducted students include Front Row (l-r):  Caroline Johnson, Madelyn Melder, Tenley Thornton, Emme Errington, Lilly Boyd, Landri Ezernack, Maegan Bolton, Merritt Vandersteen and Levi Aton.  Back row:  Mia Hollier, Ava Wren (Vice President), Carter Jackson, Chloe Methvin, Avery Evans, Caitlynn Hernandez, Jackson York, Fisher York, Winn Cedars, Blanchard Williams, Ava Knapp, Rayanna Norsworthy, Tripp Philen, Carter Hogg (President), Beau Clark and Gannon Sheffield.  
Not pictured are:  Emma Bain, Brooklyn Evans, Ethel Guidry, Wyatt Nelson and Jacob Thibodaux.