NSU Trumpet Studio Ensemble and NSU Euphonium-Tuba Ensemble to present concert Wednesday

The NSU Trumpet Studio Ensemble and NSU Euphonium-Tuba Ensemble will present a recital on Wednesday, Nov. 8 at 7:30 p.m. in Magale Recital Hall. Admission is free and open to the public. A live stream of the concert will be available at capa.nsula.edu/livestream. Associate Professor of Music Galindo Rodriguez will direct the Trumpet Studio Ensemble. The Euphonium-Tuba Ensemble is directed by Professor of Music Dr. Masahito Kuroda. 

The NSU Trumpet Studio Ensemble will play “Seasons” composed and arranged by Bob Ojeda. “Canzon in B-Flat Major” from “Canzon ‘Cornetto” by Samuel Scheidt and “The Barber of Seville Overture” by Gioacchino Rossini. 

 Members of the Trumpet Studio Ensemble are Hannah Hughes, Chance Hartsell, Max Blundell, Dillon Humphries, BlakeTaggert, Evelyn Gardner, Konnor Thibodeaux, Josh Monaghan, Mallory England, Wolfgang Alexander Otero, Layton Zeringue, Jack Stanley, Ever Galeas Naum, Sadoc S. Calderon, Jacob Johnson, Juan Arrietta and Ted Scott 

 The Euphonium-Tuba Ensemble will play “When You Wish Upon A Star” by Leigh Harline and arranged by Sawako Yamasato, “Three Pieces” by Louis Mauer and arranged by John Stevens, “Jyonetsu-Tairiku” (The Continent of Passion) by Taro Hakase and arranged by Mizuki Hirata. 

Members of the Euphonium-Tuba Ensemble are Reon Bell, Remi Blanchard. Cyrus Blount, Hannah Buckley, Solon Burris, Wesley Clark, Daniel Coleman, Joseph Duboice, Dylan Dunn-Peacock, Matthew Fussell, Austin Head, Barrett Hodgson, Brayden Laffite-Horsley, Alexander Miller, Emily Murphy, Patrick Murr, William Self, Matthew Spencer, James Sugg, Timothy Pursell, Dalton Wade and faculty Dr. Adam Hudlow and Dr. John Dunn.