NPSO remembers Deputy Sheriff Ricky Ray Issac Jr.

Ricky_IssacDuring National Police Week, the Natchitoches Parish Sheriff’s Office honors and remembers Deputy Sheriff Ricky Ray Issac, Jr., who on Sunday December 8, 2012 at approximately 2:00pm,  was killed in a traffic crash on La. Hwy 1 South of Cypress, La.

Deputy Issac was on duty and in his patrol cruiser traveling southbound on La. Hwy  1 south of Cypress, La.,  during a period of heavy rain when his cruiser hydroplaned as he entered a curve leaving the roadway.   Despite wearing his seat belt, Deputy Issac suffered fatal injuries.

At the time of his death, Deputy Sheriff Ricky Ray Issac, Jr.,  was twenty-four years old and had been employed by the Natchitoches Parish Sheriff’s Office for one year.

He is survived by his wife (Akilah Issac) his son (Ricky Ray Issac III) and extended family.

“We will never forget Deputy Ricky Issac Jr. for his dedication and service”.

Although Deputy Issac was with the Sheriff’s Office only a short time, his personality, and his drive to succeed made a huge impact on the entire NPSO family and our community.  Deputy Issac met no strangers; people who met him loved him.

The Natchitoches Parish Sheriff’s Office also honors and remembers Natchitoches Parish Law Enforcement Officers killed in the Line of Duty:

*Reginald Leo Rusca, EOW/6-19-67
Natchitoches Police Department

*Lamon “Red” Weaver, EOW/4-17-1973
Louisiana State Police

*Morris Edward Brossette, EOW/4-26-1974
Natchitoches Police Department

*Gerald “Jerry” Moberly, EOW/10-23-1990
Louisiana Department of Public Safety, Probation and Parole

On Saturday May 23rd, 2015 at 3:00pm, the Natchitoches Parish Sheriff’s Office will compete against Natchitoches Police Department in the Ricky Issac Jr. 4th annual Memorial softball game.    The game will be held at the Natchitoches Central High School softball field on the campus of Natchitoches Central High School.

There will be a entrance fee for the event of which all proceeds will go towards the NCHS girls softball team.

The winner will receive the Ricky Issac Jr. Memorial softball trophy.