Student grants support exceptional children


NSU students earning masters’s degrees in special education wrote the majority of mini grants funded by the Louisiana Council for Exceptional Children and were recognized at the LA-CEC awards program. From left are Ashbooke Hogan, Megan Telles, Aubrey Weeks McAnn and Charleen Long. On the back row are Adrienne Benavides, Nicole Angelle, Amy Hensley, Carley Walker, Jasmine Newton and Angela Jordan. Not shown are Terry Jopling and Donell McLean and Jackie LeBlanc.