Five inducted into NSU’s Long Purple Line


Northwestern State University honored five graduates with induction into the school’s alumni hall of distinction, the Long Purple Line, Friday. From left are NSU President Dr. Jim Henderson, Greg Ashlock, Glenn Talbert, Foster Campbell, Dr. James Larry Holly, Mrs. Brenda Webb and Tamara Webb Gatewood accepting on behalf of the late Dr. Randall J. Webb and Drake Owens, assistant vice president for External Affairs. Since 1990, 115 NSU alumni have been named to the Long Purple Line, NSU’s highest honor of distinction.