Sorority inducts new members

Mu Omega


Mu Omega Zeta Chapter of Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc. inducted three new members into their graduate chapter on June 5. The new members are Chasity McClendan, Willie Mae Clark, and Kayla Viree. Members of the Zeta graduate chapter include Linda Howard, Viree, Clark, McClendan, Dorothy McGaskey, Nicole Antwine, Josephine Winder, Mary Calhoun, Sontonia Hilaire Cheryl Remo, Tanesha Marchand, Jessica Askew, Pat Beaudion, Pamela Bradley, Catherine Braxton, Sandra Williams, Sharon Blake and Jovelyn Johnson.

Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc. was founded Jan. 16, 1920 on the campus of Howard University in Washington, D.C. by five co-eds who dared to depart from traditional conditions for black women and sought to establish a new organization based on the four principles of scholarship, service, sisterly love and finer womanhood. Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Incorporated is a community-conscious, action-oriented organization.