Natchitoches Alumnae receives grant from NCIF Board.


The Natchitoches Community Improvement Foundation Inc. Board awarded a $5,000 grant to the Natchitoches Alumnae Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. The grant was will be used for the chapter’s College Tour program. The College tour program is designed to be an empowering, educational and motivational experience for these students. After going on the tours, Natchitoches Alumnae hope to see an increased amount of students attending college and earning college degrees from the Natchitoches area.

On front row from left are Brenda Milner, Ayanna Redmond, Rene Lewis, Shaniqua Hoover, Shantura Payne, Kevin Porter, Edwina Lewis and Rev. Leo Walker, Sr. Board President. On back row are President Chrystal Davis, Yolanda Bobb, Kenesha Coats, Cynthia Harmon, Rev. James Below, Mildred Joseph and Edward Ward Jr.

One thought on “Natchitoches Alumnae receives grant from NCIF Board.

Comments are closed.