NSU honors top grads

Northwestern State University honored the top graduates from the Gallaspy College of Education and Human Development, the Louisiana Scholars’ College and the College of Arts and Sciences prior to morning commencement Dec. 16. Seated from left are Melissa Bailey of Prairieville, Sarah Gandy of Monroe and Gabrielle Gonzales of New Orleans. Standing from left are David Morgan, commencement speaker; Kaitlin Lewing of Ebarb, Jacob Bryant of Bossier City, Emory Rachal of Moreauville, Kayla Ashford of Baton Rouge, Rebekah Broussard of Morse, Tanner Hernandez of Robeline, Lauren Yepson of Ruston and NSU President Dr. Jim Henderson.

NSU also recognized top graduates from the College of Nursing and School of Allied Health, the College of Business and Technology and those receiving general studies degrees prior to afternoon commencement Friday. Seated from left are Jamila Daniels of Lake Charles and Amanda Skaggs of Bossier City. Standing are State Rep. Kenny Cox, Kazue Seo of Kuroda, Japan; Austin McCurry of Haynesville, Logan Webb of Shreveport, Tyler Cox of Sarepta and NSU President Dr. Jim Henderson.