Northwestern State names five to Long Purple Line


Northwestern State University will honor five graduates by inducting them into the University’s alumni hall of distinction, the Long Purple Line. The 2017 inductees are Dr. Julian E. Bailes of Chicago, the late Joe Delaney, Dr. James Henderson and Gerard F. Thomas Jr. of Natchitoches and Lenn Dohmann Prince of Ruston.

Honorees will be honored at a luncheon on April 7 at 11:30 a.m. in the Friedman Student Union Ballroom. Tickets are $20. For more information, call (318) 357-4414 or go to

Since 1990, 120 NSU alumni have been named to the Long Purple Line.