Pi Kappa Alpha host celebration


Northwestern State University’s chapter of Pi Kappa Alpha Fraternity held a ribbon cutting, house dedication and anniversary celebration Wednesday.  The fraternity planned the fifth anniversary celebration of the Mu Kappa chapter’s presence at Northwestern State University on March 1 to coincide with the fraternity’s National Founder’s Day. From left are Trey Kolb, secretary; Trey Roberts, new member educator; Angelo Hurtado, health and safety; Aaron Savell, recruitment director; Albert Hewitt, sergeant at arms; Carlos Sykes, external vice president; Hunter Horton, president; Matthew Whitaker and Cody Whitaker, alumni advisory board members; Bruce Dyjack, chapter advisor; Acting NSU President Dr. Chris Maggio; Beau Russell, alumni advisory board member; Charlie McClintock, internal vice president, and Jacob Horton, treasurer.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s