Valedictorians recognized by School Board

NPSB-Valedictorians 2017
The Natchitoches Parish School Board recognized 15 high school valedictorians from Natchitoches Central and Lakeview at a Dessert Reception May 2. Students include Jacob Boyt, Alana Branam, Dylan Daniels, Zachary Dubois, Katlynn French, Emmalyn Houghtby, Calyton Kendrick, Cameron Owsley, Carli Raupp, Rae’Gan Rogers, Alexis Sanders, Kelsey Shoemaker, Bailey Thompson, Huey Virece Jr. and Jill Wiltz. Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Melody McCain, Brenda Melder and Em Horton coordinated the event.

Students presented themselves to the board and shook the members’ hands as part of the “McCain Walk of Fame.” Superintendent Dale Skinner said, “We have great young people in our school system today. They’re doing great and excelling.” Addressing the students he told them not o let anything get in the way of their life goals.

One thought on “Valedictorians recognized by School Board

Comments are closed.