ULS Board to meet at NSU Friday


The Board of Supervisors for the University of Louisiana System will hold its December meeting at Northwestern State University Friday, Dec. 1 at 1:30 p.m. in Magale Recital Hall.

The Board is the management body for nine higher education institutions: Grambling State University, Louisiana Tech University, McNeese State University, Nicholls State University, Northwestern State University, Southeastern Louisiana University, University of Louisiana at Lafayette, University of Louisiana at Monroe and University of New Orleans.

Members of the Board of Supervisors are Chair Alejandro “Al” Perkins, Vice Chair Mark Romero, James Carter, Dr. John Condos, Edward J. Crawford III, Lola Dunahoe, Pamela Egan, Thomas Kitchen, Jimmie “Beau” Martin Jr., Johnny McFerren, Shawn Murphy, Elizabeth Pierre, Benjamin Rice, Virgil Robinson, Robert Shreve and Winfred Sibille.

Northwestern State will have several items on the agenda for consideration including the appointment of a dean of the College of Arts and Sciences and a dean of the College of the Gallaspy College of Education and Human Development, a letter of intent for a Bachelor of Fine Arts in Dance and a proposal to enter into a Grounds and Facilities Lease Agreement with the NSU Foundation.