NSU forms La. Association for Jazz Education chapter

LAJE chapter.jpg


Northwestern State University has organized a student chapter of the Louisiana Association for Jazz Education. Laura Lovell of West Monroe is the group’s president, Lane Clevenger of Bush is vice president and Michael Dailey of West Monroe is secretary/treasurer. Associate Professor of Music – Trumpet, Jazz Studies Galindo Rodrigues and Associate Professor of Music – Saxophone Dr. Paul Forsyth are faculty sponsors.

Members and sponsors of the chapter are, front from left, Tristian Zamora, Kenyon Johnson, Galindo Rodriguez, Laura Lovell, Lane Clevenger, and Dr. Paul Forsyth. On the middle row are Adjunct Professor of Guitar Luke Brouillette, Jack Dyre, Michael Dailey, James Armstrong, Michael King and Ronald Rodriguez. On the back row are Aaron Martin, Stephen Garrett, Nathan Roth, Matt Howeth and Alexander Guillory.