Students matriculate to LSMSA from your area


The Louisiana School of Math, Science, and the Arts (LSMSA) is pleased to announce that the following students have matriculated from your area. A formal ceremony was held on Friday, August 31, 2018, in A.A. Fredericks Auditorium at Northwestern State University in Natchitoches, Louisiana. During the ceremony, students officially signed the roster of the school and received a certificate of achievement from LSMSA’s Executive Director Dr. Steve Horton.

Pictured on front row from left are Graysen Bates (’21) of Natchitoches; Oliver Sophia Bennett (’20) of Natchitoches; Andrea Chen (’21) of Natchitoches; Tyler French (’21) of Natchitoches; and Steven Meziere (’21) of Natchitoches. On middle row are Kelsie Moore (’20) of Natchitoches; Lorelei Morris (’21) of Natchitoches; David Peters (’21) of Natchitoches; Byron Pinckley (’21) of Natchez; and Stephen Wheat (’21) of Natchitoches. On back row are John Allen, director of administration; Kristi Pope Key, director of academic services; Angela Robinson, LSMSA Foundation executive director; Emily Shumate, director of enrollment and student services; and Steven Horton, LSMSA executive director.