Rotary Club honors NCHS students, learns about 2019 LA Sports Hall of Fame Inductees

Chief Executive Officer and President of the Louisiana Sports Hall of Fame (LSHF) Ronnie Rantz spoke to the club about the 2019 Hall of Fame Inductees which include: Roger Cador, Matt Dunigan, Max Fugler, Peyton Manning, Les Miles, Teaberry Porter, Danielle Scott-Arrudo, and Charles Smith. Induction weekend will be June 6-8. For more information go to Pictured from left are Rotary Club of Natchitoches President Richard White, Rotarian with the Program Rhonda Jones, LSHF Barbie Stack, and Rantz (Photos by Dr. Ron McBride).

Rotary Club of Natchitoches honored Natchitoches Central High School (NCHS) Senior Jazzare’ Burrell at their 2/12 meeting for her many accomplishments during her high school career. After graduation, she will be attending Northwestern State University (NSU) majoring in Early Childhood Education. Pictured from left are LaDiamond Burrell (sister), Heather Burell (mom), James Burrell (dad), Burrell, NSU Recruiter Forrest Middlebrook, Jr., Student of the Month Coordinator Tommy Melder, and NCHS Principal Bill Gordy (Photo by Dr. Ron McBride).