Rebecca Blankenbaker and Jay Sharplin elected to Louisiana Travel Association’s board

Rebecca Blankenbaker, Executive Director of Cane River National Heritage Area, and Jay Sharplin, President of Sharpco Hotel Group, were installed as Louisiana Travel Association (LTA) Board of Directors also during its annual meeting at the Cypress Bayou Casino Hotel.

“I am honoured to be serving LTA and the 750 members the association represents throughout the state,” said Jay Sharplin. Rebecca Blankenbaker added, “This organization has worked to lead and strengthen Louisiana’s tourism industry for 59 years, and I look forward to working with my fellow board members to keep the momentum going.”

Returning member on the board of directors representing Natchitoches is Arlene Gould with Natchitoches Parish CVB.

“Our executive committee and board of directors are responsible for helping us meet the needs of our members and making sure we accomplish our goals of providing educational and marketing opportunities while also advocating on the industry’s behalf,” said Jill Kidder, LTA president and CEO. “We are excited to be starting off another year with a great group of industry leaders that represent the entire state.”

About the Louisiana Travel Association
LTA is a trade association leading and strengthening Louisiana’s vibrant tourism industry through promotion, education and advocacy on behalf of our members. Tourism generated $1.9 billion for Louisiana in 2018 and employs more than 237,200 people throughout the state.