St. Mary’s Students Place In State FBLA Competition

High school students at St. Mary’s Catholic School recently competed in the 2020-2021 state competition for Future Business Leaders of America. These competitions were conducted online this year. Students that placed first, second or third qualify for the national competition.

Congratulations to the following students!

1st Place State Winners:
1. Mr. FBLA– John Henry Ingrish

2. Healthcare Administration – Laura Aviles

3. Impromptu Speaking – Anna Kate Jackson

4. Graphics Design – Adam Parker

5. Current Events Team – Anna Kate Jackson, Mason McCart and Payne Williams

2nd Place State Winners:
1. Banking & Financial Systems – Kenzie Lipa, Stella Chasteen and Ava Errington

2. Computer Problem Solving – Cole Fisher

3. Introduction to Public Speaking – Sophia Hogg

4. Networking Infrastructure – Cal Sukerek

3rd Place State Winners:
1. Business Calculations – Maggie Gilmore

2. Job Interview – Abigail Guillet

4th Place State Winners:
1. Ms. FBLA – Jensen Parker

2. Computer Problem Solving – Colton Cross

6th Place State Winners:
1. Largest Local Chapter Membership – St. Mary’s FBLA

2. Marketing- Camille Ball, Emma Broadway and Baylea Johnson

7th Place State Winners:
1. Introduction to Business – Mason McCart

2. Management Decision Making – Kolby Lipa, Mason Mathis and Gunner Nash

3. Sports & Entertainment Management – Jace Miley, Michael Guillet and Andrew Godfrey

8th Place State Winners:
1. Introduction to Parliamentary Procedure – Anna Marie McClung

2. Securities & Investments – Colton Cross

9th Place State Winners:
1. Organizational Leadership – John Henry Ingrish

2. Supply Chain Management – Mason Mathis

10th Place State Winner:
1. Computer Applications – Luke Zeagler

Pictured on front row from left are Bailey Johnson, Sophia Hogg, Anna Marie McClung, Abigail Guillet, Maggie Gilmore, Jensen Parker, Laura Aviles, Ava Errington, Kenzie Lipa, Camille Ball, and Emma Broadway. On back row are Colton Cross, Mason McCart, John Henry Ingrish, Cal Sukerek, Luke Zeagler, Jace Miley, Andrew Godfrey, Michael Guillet, Adam Parker, Cole Fisher, Kolby Lipa, Gunner Nash, Mason Mathis, and Payne Williams. Not pictured is Anna Kate Jackson.