Three Northwestern State players picked to All-Louisiana

One of the best defenses in Louisiana was honored yet again with three defensive selections and another honorable mention to the Louisiana Sports Writers Association All-Collegiate teams, the organization announced Thursday.

Northwestern State defenders Nicole Henry and Hallie Field along with goalkeeper Acelya Aydogmus were voted to the 11-member team by a panel of Louisiana sports information directors.

NSU’s three members tied Southeastern Louisiana for the most in the state.

Defender Natalee Henry was honorably mentioned.

Aydogmus was the lone keeper on the team after her nine shutouts set an NSU single-season record. Five of those shutouts came against Louisiana opponents as she allowed just six goals in 14 games.

The Southland Conference Goalkeeper of the Year posted a 0.41 goals against average with 42 saves and an .875 save percentage.

Nicole Henry is making her second All-Louisiana appearance after capturing her second Southland Conference Defender of the Year honor.

Henry is the third Lady Demon in program history to make multiple All-Louisiana appearances, joining Erin Hebert (2006-07) and Heather Penico (2002, 2005).

The junior was also voted to her second United Soccer Coaches All-Midwest Team.

After making her second All-Southland Conference team, Hallie Field is honored at the state level for the first time.

The sophomore has started every game of her career and logged the most minutes of any position player this season (1,289 minutes).

Natalee Henry has been honorably mentioned twice on the All-Louisiana team.

The junior started in all 13 games in which she appeared and has been a key component all three seasons.

NSU finished 9-3-2 and advanced to the Southland Conference Tournament quarterfinals.

LSWA All-Louisiana Soccer Teams

Player of the Year – Tinaya Alexander, LSU

Newcomer of the Year – Lizzie Mayfield, UL-Lafayette

Freshman of the Year – Taylor Dobles, LSU

Coach of the Year – Chris McBride, Southeastern Louisiana

Women’s Soccer All-Louisiana Team

Tinaya Alexander, LSU

Taylor Dobles, LSU

Elizabeth Doll, Louisiana Tech

Hallie Field, Northwestern State

Dalton Fish, Southeastern Louisiana

Megan Gordon, Southeastern Louisiana

Mya Guillory, Southeastern Louisiana

Nicole Henry, Northwestern State

Lizzie Mayfield, UL-Lafayette

Kailey Pena, Grambling State

Acelya Aydogmus, Northwestern State

Honorable Mention

Alex Augustyn, UL-Lafayette

Una Einarsdottir, UL-Lafayette

Natalee Henry, Northwestern State

Makenzie Maher, Southeastern Louisiana

Nadine Maher, Southeastern Louisiana

Janet Stopka, ULM

Molly Thompson, LSU