New Tax Commissioner Selected

The Selection Committee for a new Tax Commissioner has concluded its interviews and is proud to announce its selection of Laura Dalme-Jeffcoat as its choice to replace Jerry McWherter as Tax Commissioner on Oct. 1. She will be acting Commissioner until the October Board Meeting where a vote will hopefully confirm the Committee’s decision. She is a great choice to move the Commission into the future and everyone looks forward to working with her. Congratulations Laura.

The Committee would also like to thank Jerry McWherter for his 33 years of service as the very first Tax Commissioner.

Selection Committee Members:
Lee Waskom – NPSB
Julie Lockhart – Parish Gov
Debbie Miley – City of Natchitoches

To report an issue or typo with this article – CLICK HERE