Kiwanis Club: Awards and Installation of Officers & Directors

On Wednesday, September 29th, the Kiwanis Club of Natchitoches held its annual awards banquet and officer installation at the Natchitoches Event Center.  The Kiwanis LaMiss-Tenn 2021-2022 District Governor, Rick Latiolais was on hand as guest speaker and to formally installed the new officers and directors.

2021-2022 Club Officers

President:  Kaitlyn Hamm
President-Elect:  Craig George
Immediate Past President:  Richard Rose
Treasurer:  Mary Beth Fair
Secretary:  Craig Caskey

2021-2021 Club Directors

Ron Brown – 1 Year Term
Tiffany Woods – 2 Year Term
Micah Murchison – 3 Year Term

Retiring Club Officers & Directors

Gina Banks
Heather Martin
Jessica Parker

Kiwanis Awards

Firefighter of the Year:  Ka’Darrius Cole
Lawman of the Year-City:  Officer Shermaria Lewis
Lawman of the Year-Deputy:  Deputy Earnest Sowell
Lawman of the Year-State Trooper:  TFC John Axsom
Teacher of the Year:  Casey Stewart

NSU Scholarship Recipient: Tori Thomas
Kiwanis Volunteer of the Year: Kaitlyn Hamm
Kiwanian of the Year: Micah Murchison

1 / 20