NSU, LTCC renew credit transfer agreement

Northwestern State University and Northwest Louisiana Technical Community College in Minden renewed a memorandum of understanding that provides seamless credit transfers for students who complete courses at NLTCC and wish to pursue a bachelor’s degree at NSU. The understanding saves students time and money by recognizing course credits in English, math, physical science, speech and psychology. From left are Earl W. Meador, J.D., chancellor of Northwest Louisiana Technical Community College, and NSU President Dr. Marcus Jones. Not shown are Dr. Jayda Spillers, vice chancellor of Academic Affairs at NLTCC, and Dr. Greg Handel, NSU’s provost and vice president for Academic Affairs. The goal of the agreement is to reduce duplication of instruction and minimize student financial obligations.