St. Mary’s Students Qualify for State FBLA Competition

Student members of the Future Business Leaders of America club at St. Mary’s Catholic School recently attended the Regional District III Leadership Conference at NSU and brought home numerous awards. Students receiving First Place and Superior ratings will advance to the State Competition, March 27-29 that will be held in Lafayette.

1st Place (Advancing to State): Emma Broadway, Word Processing; Sophia Brossett, Supply Chain Management; Kadence Creamer, Public Speaking; Sophia Hogg; Intro to Public Speaking; Anna Kate Jackson, Current Events; Luke Johnson, Intro to Business Procedures; Peter Kautz, Securities and Investments; Anna Grace Mabile, Intro to Business Communications; Mason McCart, Current Events and Help Desk; Adam Parker, Client Services; Payne Williams, Current Events

Superior (Advancing to State): Camille Ball, Marketing and Word Processing; Emma Broadway, Marketing; Sophia Brossett, Business Law; Gracie Chasteen, Human Resource Management; Colton Cross, Intro to Financial Math, Securities and Investments; Will deVargas, Healthcare Administration; Ava Errington, Intro to Business Concepts; Graeme Fidelak and Cole Fisher, Sports & Entertainment Management; Caroline Godfrey, Entrepreneurship; Abigail Guillet, Job Interview; Reaves Hogg, Mr. FBL; Sophia Hogg, Intro to FBLA; John Henry Ingrish, Business Law and Organizational Leadership; Anna Kate Jackson, Impromptu Speaking; Baylea Johnson, Accounting; Luke Johnson, Journalism; Peter Kautz, Advertising; Preston Martinez, Intro to Business Concepts and Introduction to Financial Math; William Mayeux, Sports and Entertainment Management; Trent Middendorf, Accounting and Economics; Sheridan Pesnell, Public Speaking; Georgia Kate Philen, Intro to FBLA; Lily Anna Sklar, Business Calculations; Emma Stewart, Entrepreneurship; Cal Sukerek, Business Law

Excellent: Ainsley Armstrong, Intro to Public Speaking; Cole Fisher, Computer Problem Solving; Olivia Gillis, Healthcare Administration and Journalism; Gabby Godfrey, Organizational Leadership; Emma Haecker, Political Science; Baylea Johnson, Business Law; Andrew Kautz, Intro to Information Technology; Andi Kelly, Agribusiness and Job Interview; Anna Marie McClung and Gunner Nash, Agribusiness; Abigail Ramian, Economic and Business Communications; Lily Anna Sklar, Accounting; Clary Smiley, Help Desk; Destanee Stewart, Business Ethics; Alex Sukerek, Cybersecurity, Introduction to Information Technology; Cal Sukerek, Business Calculations; Anna Thibodaux, Intro to Business Calculations.

Students pictured on first row from left are William Mayeux, Emma Broadway, Camille Ball, Sophia Brossett, Sheridan Pesnell, Chloe Nash, Lily Anna Sklar, Clary Smiley and Andi Kelly. On second row are Colton Cross, Preston Martinez, Peter Kautz, Luke Johnson, Reaves Hogg, Trent Middendorf, and Andrew Kautz. On third row are Adam Parker, Payne Williams, Cole Fisher, Graeme Fidelak, Mason McCart and Will DeVargas. On fourth row are John Henry Ingrish and Cal Sukurek.

First Place Winners on front row from left are Adam Parker, Emma Broadway, Sophia Brossett and Payne Williams. On back row are Peter Kautz, Mason McCart and Luke Johnson. Not Pictured are Kadence Creamer, Sophia Hogg, Anna Kate Jackson, and Anna Grace Mabile