Annual Senior Awards Ceremony: May 21

Senior-year students from Lakeview, Natchitoches Central and St. Mary’s High Schools, will be recognized for their outstanding athletic and academic contributions at their respective schools via their chosen-sanctioned Louisiana High School Athletic Association (LHSAA) sports.

Open to the public at no cost, the annual ceremony, which is hosted by the Natchitoches Leadership Through Athletics Committee (NLTAC), will be held on Saturday, May 21 at 10 am in the AT&T multi-purpose room of the Louisiana Sports Hall of Fame and Northwest HIstory Museum, located at 800 Front Street in downtown Natchitoches.

Several of the awards that will be presented to the deserving athletes are named in honor of former distinguished Natchitoches residents/athletes and former athletes with Natchitoches ties. The named awards include: The Becca Allen Softball Award, Joe Dumars Basketball Award, J.D. Garrett Football Award, Shantel Hardison Basketball Award, Pat Listach Baseball Award, E. Petey Perot Football Award, Stephanie Sowell Track and Field Award and the Charlie Tolar Football Award. Also, the W.D. Braxton Extra Mile Leadership Award and the football and scholarship award honoring former Natchitoches Leadership Through Athletics Committee (NLTAC) member, Andre’ “Popeye” Jackson, Sr. through the Andre’ Jackson Sr. Memorial Football and Academic Leadership Award. Jackson passed last year.