Northwestern State’s Campbell Trophy semifinalist streak lives.

Senior quarterback Kaleb Fletcher was named a semifinalist for the William V. Campbell Trophy on Wednesday, joining 155 other NCAA Division I, II and III and NAIA football players on the list announced by the National Football Foundation & College Football Hall of Fame.

The Campbell Trophy recognizes a player as the best college football scholar-athlete in the nation for his combined academic success, football performance and exemplary leadership. Nominees must be a senior or graduate student in his final year of eligibility, have a grade point average of at least 3.2 on a 4.0 scale, have outstanding football ability as a first-team player or significant contributor and have demonstrated strong leadership and citizenship.

Fletcher’s inclusion on the list marks the fourth straight year a Demon has been named a Campbell Trophy semifinalist, following Chris Zirkle in 2019 and two-time semifinalist Gavin Landry in 2020 and 2021.

Fletcher is one of five Southland Conference student-athletes named to the semifinalist pool.

In his Northwestern State career, Fletcher has appeared in 26 games, thrown for 2,201 yards and 14 touchdowns while adding 509 rushing yards and four touchdowns. He has started 13 games, including seven in the 2021 season.

Fletcher already has earned his undergraduate degree in electrical engineering technology, graduating with a 3.3 grade point average. He already also has completed a certificate in project management and is currently working on a certificate in quality control.

A four-time member of the Southland Conference Commissioner’s Honor Roll, Fletcher has been a member of the Fellowship of Christian Athletes Leadership Council and part of the Helping Hands volunteer organization.

The NFF will announce 12-14 finalists on Oct. 26, and each of them will receive an $18,000 postgraduate scholarship as a member of the 2022 NFF National Scholar-Athlete Class Presented by Fidelity Investments. The finalists will travel to Bellagio Resort & Casino in Las Vegas for the 64th NFF Annual Awards Dinner Presented by Las Vegas on Dec. 6