Kiwanis Club welcomes new member, installs officers, honors first responders and teacher

The Kiwanis Club of Natchitoches held its annual Awards Banquet and Installation of 2022-2023 Officers on Sept. 29.The Kiwanis LaMiss-Tenn 2021-2022 District Governor, Rick Latiolais was on hand as guest speaker and to formally install the new officers and directors.

The Club also installed its newest member during the ceremony, Sarah Oubre.

2022-2023 Club Officers

President:  Craig George
President-Elect:  Cle’lie Aubin
Immediate Past President:  Kaitlyn Hamm
Treasurer:  Mary Beth Fair
Secretary:  Craig Caskey

2022-2023 Club Directors

Tiffany Woods – 1 Year Term
Micah Murchison – 2 Year Term
Brittani Linebaugh – 3 Year Term

Retiring Club Officers & Directors

Ron Brown 
Richard Rose

Kiwanis Awards

Firefighter of the Year:  Darron Clark
Lawman of the Year-City:  Jayden Perkins
Lawman of the Year-Deputy:  Michelle Ahn-Sims
Lawman of the Year-State Trooper:  Jace Sauce
Teacher of the Year:  Addoree Stuckey

NSU Scholarship Recipient: Madison Henson
Kiwanis Volunteer of the Year: Cle’lie Aubin
Kiwanian of the Year: Tiffany Woods