NSU TV begins replays of N-Club Hall of Fame induction ceremony


The holidays are a time for celebration. For NSU TV, it is a chance to honor some of the best student-athletes in Northwestern State history.

For the next two weeks, NSU TV will replay the 2016 N-Club Hall of Fame induction ceremony from Homecoming weekend. The special will air twice a day – at 9 a.m. and 1 p.m. – during that time.

The N-Club welcomed in six new members during the Oct. 22 ceremony. Inducted were Becca Allen (softball, 1995-98), John Barrier (track and field, 1974-79), George Jones (basketball, 1984-88), Patrick Palmer (football, 1994-97), Jimmy Stewart (baseball, 1968-71) and Keith Thibodeaux (football, 1993-96).

Former women’s basketball player and assistant coach Mona Martin was the recipient of the N-Club Distinguished Service Award and current director of athletics Greg Burke was feted as the N-Club Leadership Award honoree.

NSU TV is available locally on SuddenLink Channel 22, CP-Tel Channel 55 and Lobby Channel 8 for residents of University Place Apartments 1 and 2.

The N-Club Hall of Fame induction special was produced by Davey Antilley, manager/executive director of NSU TV.

Photo: The annual N-Club Hall of Fame inductees pose following October’s ceremony. Credit: Gary Hardamon/NSU Photographic Services