Rebecca Blankenbaker elected as Member of Louisiana Travel Promotion Association’s board


Rebecca Blankenbaker, Director of Communications of Cane River National Heritage Area, Inc. was installed as a member of the Louisiana Travel Promotion Association (LTPA) Board of Directors at the association’s annual meeting Jan. 26 at the Natchitoches Events Center.

“I am honored to be serving LTPA and the 750 members the association represents throughout the state,” said Rebecca Blankenbaker, LTPA Board Member. “This organization has worked to lead and strengthen Louisiana’s tourism industry for 56 years, and I look forward to working with my fellow board members to keep the momentum going.”

New officers installed on the executive board committee include the following: Mark Romig, with New Orleans Tourism Marketing Corporation, as chairman; Travis Napper, with Ruston-Lincoln CVB, as vice-chairman; Janice Delerno Verges, with the Stockade Bed & Breakfast, as secretary; Ben Berthelot, with Lafayette CVC, as treasurer; and Phil Frost, with Baton Rouge Zoo, as immediate past chair.

New members on the board of directors are Dickie Brennan, Dickie Brennan & Company; Alana Cooper, with Monroe-West Monroe CVB; John Crook, with Vernon Parish TC; Brandy Evans, with Shreveport-Bossier CTB; Marion Fox, with Jeff Davis Parish TC; Eric Hoffman, with Hoffman Media, LLC; Ralph Ney, with Marriot Hotel Baton Rouge; Donna O’Daniels, with St. Tammany Parish TC; Lynnette Tanner, with Frogmore Plantation & Gins; and Denise Thevenot, with Louisiana Tax Free Shopping.

Returning members on the board of directors are Kerry Andersen, with Pinnacle Entertainment; Marc Becker, with New Orleans Hotel Collection; Peggy Benoit, with Carmel Inn & Suites Thibodaux; Melissa Cloutier, with J Bennett Recruiting; Kyle Edmiston, with Louisiana Office of Tourism; Kevin Kelly, with Houmas House Plantation & Gardens; and Andy LeBouef, with Mardi Gras World.

“Our executive committee and board of directors are responsible for helping us meet the needs of our members and making sure we accomplish our goals of providing educational and marketing opportunities while also advocating on the industry’s behalf,” said Jill Kidder, LTPA President and CEO. “We are excited to be starting off another year with a great group of industry leaders that represent the entire state.”

Officers on the executive committee and members of the board of directors are elected during the annual meeting. Each year, the chairman of the board selects a nominating committee that is comprised of members who are not up for re-election and who are not seeking office. This committee is responsible for presenting a slate to the members of the association that recognizes all regions of the state and all segments of the tourism industry.