Epsilon Delta Pi inducts new members

Epsilon Delta Phi

Sixteen computer information systems majors and a faculty member were inducted into Northwestern State University’s chapter of Epsilon Delta Pi this week.

Inducted were Bria Beathley of Baton Rouge, Deanna J. Bertrand of Ragley, Laci Bruno of Lafayette, Marvaeya Edwards of Frierson, Nicholas Fisher of Iowa, Vanessa Griffin of Alexandria, Sidney Jackson of Monroe, Jeremy Jones and Ryan Wright of Natchitoches, Leishlia Lynch of Winnfield, Alba Maloff of San Pedro Sula, Honduras, Jasmine McConnell of Shreveport, Catherine Roberts of Dodson, Harold Simmons of Abita Springs, Brandon Smith of Goldonna and Joey Wills of Pride. CIS faculty member Jason Powell was also inducted.

Epsilon Delta Pi is an honor society in the computing sciences. Membership is by invitation and requires that the student be a major or minor in computer information systems with academic achievements, reputation and creative abilities deserving of recognition. Northwestern State University’s Alpha Pi chapter of Epsilon Delta Pi was chartered in 2002. Assistant Professor of Computer Information Systems Sarah Wright is the chapter advisor.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s