Northwestern State University’s Office of Electronic and Continuing Education will offer a Louisiana Concealed Carry Class Saturday, July 29. The class is for those age 21 or older who want to obtain a Louisiana concealed handgun permit.
The course will be from 8 a.m. until 6 p.m. in South Hall on the Northwestern State campus and at the Natchitoches Shooting Range. The cost is $80 plus a $20 range fee. The class will cover pistol shooting fundamentals, safe handling, use of force laws and related topics. Space is limited to 20 students.
For more information, call (318) 357-6355, (800) 376-2422 or go to nsula.edu/ece/non-credit-programs.