Lakeview FFA Banquet

Lakeview Banquet_0001

Marketing Plan placed 2nd in the State. Team members include: Ashley Womack, Emily Johnson, Zack Favela. Geaux Teach Ag placed 4th in Area II, Nicholas Wiggins. Gulf of Mexico placed 3rd in the State, Salem Johnson. Prepared Public Speaking placed 1st in the State, Kelsey Shoemaker.

Over 200 members, guests, and advisors attended Lakeview High School’s FFA banquet April 27. The event was hosted to recognize the chapter as well as individual accomplishments. This school year, Lakeview High School’s FFA chapter consisted of 75 members.

Teams that placed at the area and/or state levels were Floriculture, Nursery/landscape, Welding, Poultry, Dairy, Forestry, Public Speaking Career Development Events and State Literary Rally. Honored attendees of this year’s banquet included Eugean Garner (Natchitoches Parish School Board, District 7), William Hymes (Lakeview Jr./Sr. High School Principal), Jennifer Martin (Lakeview Jr./Sr. High School Assistant Principal), Sergeant Kevin Lewis (Natchitoches Parish Sheriff’s Deputy and Lakeview School Resource Officer), Brooklyn Hampton (Area II President) and Angie Johnson who earned Honorary Membership in the Lakeview FFA chapter.

The banquet was ran by the Lakeview FFA officers: (President: Salem Johnson, Vice President: Ashley Womack, Secretary: Lexy Adams, Reporter: Blake Smith, Treasurer: Zack Favela and Sentinel: Gracie Niette).

Tyler Sullivan, Kelsey Shoemaker, and Ashley Womack received their State FFA Degree, and retired president Bayli Quick received the highest degree attainable, the American FFA Degree.

Retiring officers Tyler Sullivan (Vice President 2016-2018) and Emily Johnson (President 2017-2018) were honored for their time and hard work put into the Lakeview FFA Chapter.

The banquet ended by presenting senior members with their FFA graduate stole, who consisted of: Alyssa Breaud, Cadie Coleman, Kayla Denham, Layton Friday, Mason Harper, Devin Irvin, Emily Johnson, Hunter Layfield, Macy Martin, Sloan Peacock, Jesse Rachal, Dalton Riddle, Brandon Roberts, Tyler Sullivan, and Skylar Williams.