NPTCC Celebrates 36 Graduates for 2021

On May 19, 2021, high school seniors at the Natchitoches Parish Technical and Career Center took part in a commencement ceremony celebrating graduation. The family and friends of the seniors witnessed this milestone at A. A. Fredericks Auditorium on Northwestern State University’s campus. Bobby Benjamin, the school’s principal, acknowledged the students’ hard work during the commencement speech, as well as thanking the parents for entrusting the faculty and staff at NPTCC with their students. Mr. Benjamin discussed the pride he has in this class for being resilient through the pandemic and persevering through the many obstacles of this school year.

“We are excited for and proud of the Class of 2021. We are excited that these students are entering the threshold of adulthood, and proud that they were able to reach this achievement during an arduous time in history. These young men and women found a way to ignore the distractions caused by the pandemic, overcome personal barriers, and had the fortitude to accomplish a cultural milestone. This is a special class. We wish them all the best,” he said.

Mr. Benjamin also recognized the faculty and staff of NPTCC, as well as the parents of this year’s graduates, in their role in helping their students achieve their goal. “This was a tough year for teachers and parents. Teachers were asked to adapt their classrooms, teaching styles, and expectations to push their students. Parents and grandparents took on the responsibility in ensuring their student stayed on task while at home and a bigger role in their students’ educational process. This collaboration is what we are also celebrating this year”.

The Class of 2021 is listed below:

Quanterreonna Shanquel Ambra’ Armstrong
La’Terrian Te’Von Aught
Cheyenne Nicole Barnes
Braylon Marshawn Bell
Ladasha Janae Bradley
Leairra Monae Braxton
Leanna Alexis Braxton
Cameron Cartz Daniels
Tairrance Kentreyll Davis
Kevondrick Dominique Dorsey
Alaysia Jenee’ Edwards
Sha’Dasha Monay Edwards
Tarijah Marita Green
Milayah Marie Haskett
Myliesha Lynette Jackson
Na’Hriah Dezanea Jackson
Kenwick Shawnnelle Jewitt Jr.
Jireh Brianna Johnson
Amir J’Sean Lewis
Bryce Ray Parker
Britannica Janica Elaine Payton
Zy’Kia Mo’Nay Payton
Kendrick Benard Petite
Le’Andre Decarlo Redic Jr.
Mecoya Keondra Remo
Jameni Avuan Riley
Mashunti Aliza’ Robinson
Beonca Gabrille Toussaint
Omarion Jaquan Toussaint
Aaliyah Dana Turner
Kendrick A’Dajay Dorion Turner
Shakaira Zairea Warren
Xayvion Liandros Oshea White-Evans
Xander Louis Whitelow
Destiny Amiya Williams
Van David Woodel

To report an issue or typo with this article – CLICK HERE